Posted by: paulgarner | November 5, 2010

The New Creationism: feedback from readers

Since my book, The New Creationism, came out in March 2009, I’ve been very encouraged by the mostly positive feedback I’ve had from readers. Here are a few of the comments that have landed in my inbox:

“I liked your new book. I especially like how you stated that these are the latest models and may change in the future.”

“I just wanted to say congratulations! Not only have you provided a state of the art on ‘new’ creationism but you have managed to provide a layman’s guide to all the issues. In addition your Notes provide a wonderful resource. It deserves to sell well and to a very wide readership.”

“You have put us all very much in your debt by this fine presentation of the current thinking of scientists who recognise the superior authority and reliability of the Bible.”

“Your book has been particularly helpful in providing an overview covering so many differing areas of relevance and potential discussion / debate.”

“Just wanted to let you know that I was speaking on origins at a local Christian family camp and they asked if I could recommend any good books on the subject. I was happy to be able to plug yours.”

“Just a note to say what a blessing your book, The New Creationism, was to me. It gave me renewed confidence in a six day creation and a deepened love and holy awe of Him our great Creator.”

I’m very grateful to everyone who has contacted me to express their appreciation for the book. Thanks for writing. It makes it all seem worthwhile.

Categories

