Posted by: paulgarner | May 9, 2009

Darwin polo shirt: exclusive baraminology edition

In February I visited the ‘Darwin’s Big Idea’ exhibit at the Natural History Museum in South Kensington, London. While I was there, I couldn’t resist buying one of the polo shirts depicting Darwin’s famous ‘tree of life’ diagram from his Notebook B (1837). Of course, with my dark glasses and fake moustache, possession of this shirt now means that I can go to evolutionary meetings completely incognito, without being ‘outed’ as a creationist.

What’s more, for those that are bolder and don’t mind being recognized as a creationist in public, I thought we could also produce a limited ‘baraminology’ edition of the shirt. You can see the two side by side right here.

Polo shirt - Darwin

If you haven’t got the foggiest notion what I’m talking about, you obviously need to read chapter nine of my book, The New Creationism, or, for a more technical introduction to creationist biosystematics, take a look at the Creation Biology Study Group (BSG) website.

And in case anyone here has recently undergone a humour bypass, I am, of course, only kidding. I don’t really go to evolutionary meetings in disguise and I’m not about to start selling baraminology fashionwear. So please don’t send in any cheques.

Leave a Reply

Categories

