Posted by: paulgarner | February 17, 2010

Change of comments policy

When I started this blog in April 2009, I decided to allow moderated comments to facilitate respectful dialogue while (hopefully) preventing polemics from taking over. There were those at the time who thought that I was making a mistake, but I felt it was worth giving it a go. Since then I’ve kept the policy under review. The fact is that I’ve found myself spending far too much time responding to those who really just want a platform to hold forth on why they think creationism is nonsense or whose questions would be answered by reading the already available literature. Unfortunately I don’t have enough hours in the day to deal with it, especially as I have a sabbatical break starting soon. So from today, I regret to say that comments are disabled. Sorry about that – I hope you’ll still keep coming back to read my ramblings – but I need to re-discover life beyond the blogosphere. Of course, you can still contact me by email, and on an ad hoc basis I might even be persuaded to respond on the blog – but no promises.

P.S. I know it still says “Leave a Comment” below but I don’t see a way of changing that in WordPress.

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

